Psychics.

third_eye

Lately I’ve been drawn to studying after life experiences. In my quest to learn channeling more efficently. Now my question to you, do you believe in psychics?

I do. But I don’t believe in psychics charging/using their clairvoyance for selfish purposes. My readings are clear for other people, but I can never ever get a reading on myself. I mean I did once, well a couple of times. Once over a tornado I kept having recurring fears about (I live in Florida we never get tornados, but we did this one time) and about an ex-cheating on me with some girl named Kristin, which actually ended up being proven true. When he asked me how I knew all along I told him “God doesn’t like cheaters”. ha. I’ve had tons of them with friends though. A couple of months ago I told Jonathan that he was going to work in a bookstore and I could have sworn it was borders bookstore, but I kept seeing him in a bookstore as an employee. And then Barnes and Noble Bookstore called him about 3 days later, a couple of hours before another job interview. He told the bookstore manager that he was already offered something else but thank you. He came back and told me this after he hung up with the lady. I then flipped. I told him “no! you have to call her back! They’re supposed to call! You are supposed to be at that store. It’s in your lifes plan! call them back!” He looked at me and was astounded. He then flipped and I had to make him a speech of what to say in order to get the job. He called the manager back and said all the things I told him to. He ended up getting the job. And he loves it now. And it’s next door to his school.

But anyway. Those are some small personal experiences. There are many more, some big ones and some very small ones. But my point being this I think psychics should only use clairvoyance in order to help others with a struggle in life. No psychic is 100% accurate, ever. Anyone that claims they are is lying and you should run far away. “Visions” should come naturally and can never be forced. When you’re in the presence of a certain person that you’re supposed to be “seeing” for, it will happen. Never ever throw out random statements that seem to fit the moment and aren’t what you’re truly seeing. The thing I find that works best when reading people is touching their hands or arms, this fully absorbs their energy while you’re reading for them. BUT if you’re not channeling anything clearly don’t pretend! I cannot say this enough! Everyone has potential to channel for other people, but if you’re not meant to channel for a specific person, just tell them. This is coming from someone who is clairvoyant..never go after those people with the crystal balls and new age dresses with all the pendants and crystal rings. Some of the most clairvoyant people I know, don’t do this at all. ha. Especially me, my reading attire consists of a tye dye tshirt, jeans, hair up in chopsticks and nerdy glasses. And the final thing, realize that you can save the trip of seeing a clairvoyant person and being charged for a “reading” by developing your own skills. The same skills they have, you have. You just have to get back in touch with them. You’ve always had them, you just have to seek them out.

That brings me to my topic of Sylvia Browne. Hm.

I think she tries to help people and she has been very effective with a multitude of people. She puts off a very real energy though many don’t like her voice. She has had some short comings though. My theory, too many readings. When you’re channeling it works best if one person is there. What happens when you’re trying to answer 40 different questions you channel to many life paths and it just becomes a jumble of visions. It takes a lot out of you and no one is ever truly satisfied. I do not think there is such a thing as one psychic who has the universal answer to everything. I do not think Miss Browne pretends to either. And questions such as “What is my great aunts name?” are shallow questions. We don’t know your great aunts name. I mean some psychics might. What I perceive is more along the line of things that I see the person doing, marrying, going, ect. in the future. I don’t know names. No one speaks. I just see almost like photographs, it’s like flashes of a person in a certain place or doing a certain thing. I have had experiences in which I’ve gotten up in the middle of the night and looked at my cell phone and say outloud “Zach is going to call.” And then all the sudden the phone will ring and it will be Zach. Those experiences of knowing who is going to contact me and what day are as close as I get to names.

My main reason for blogging this is to tell people that psychics aren’t always what they’re protrayed as on TV.  We are all around you. We are normal people, pursuing normal careers, we have emotional baggage just like everyone else, and we are usually very quiet about the sights thing in our daily activities. (Unless of course, I really feel a pull for a person needing to know) And the most important part, you have the capabilities to do the same thing. So no one of us is more “special” then the other.

xx Christine

Leave a comment