God is simple, we make everything complex.  Sometimes we make things so complex  that we take out any true and magnificent meaning behind the works. I’ve always thought that God has to be opposite of us, so he must be very simple and we just make everything extremely complex. I am the prime example of this. I always search for this missing piece in the puzzle. It’s like what Dr. Seuss said, “Sometimes the questions are complicated and the answers are simple.”

But then when I stop and think about existence. What if by making things more complicated we see more to the whole picture. Instead of just noticing the shallow things in the photo we notice all the surroundings and then the picture makes more sense and we can truly appreciate the beauty of the whole.

Is this trying to find a deeper meaning in everything really a reflection of my insecurity in myself? I mean some people just accept life for what it is and they do not care what happens tomorrow and they just look at surface level. Am I doing everything wrong ? What if I am making things so complicated that I can not even appreciate the surface level. Maybe they’re looking at the photo in a different light and I am missing everything that they see.

See look. This entry has become me making this more complex, yet again. Geesh.

puzzle-piece

Leave a comment